Difference: EditDoesNotIncreaseTheRevision (4 vs. 5)

Revision 501 Oct 2007 - Main.TWikiContributor

Line: 1 to 1
 
META TOPICPARENT name="TWikiFAQ"

FAQ:

Line: 6 to 6
 

Answer:

Changed:
<
<
The same topic revision will be used when you save a topic again within a certain time frame (one hour by default). This is to prevent unnecessary topic revisions when you do several edit cycles in a row. Note that a new revision is created if another person edits the same topic, regardless of the time.
>
>
The same topic revision will be used when you save a topic again within a certain time frame (one hour by default, configurable with configure item {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin}). This is to prevent unnecessary topic revisions when you do several edit cycles in a row. Note that a new revision is created if another person edits the same topic, regardless of the time.
  Back to: TWikiFAQ
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback
Note: Please contribute updates to this topic on TWiki.org at TWiki:TWiki.EditDoesNotIncreaseTheRevision